Apologies

Hi everyone,

My apologies for the extra posts you might find arriving in your in boxes. I’m changing a few things around as I get more of a feel of what I want this website to look like and picking up lots of tips from fellow genies who have created blogs before me. This is a really exciting time, so while I’m tweaking the site, I ask for your patience.

I have several posts in queue, ready for the next few days, so you should receive one new one every day, at least for this week. Can’t promise I’ll keep that up 🙂

On a very exciting note, I was asked by Maria Northcote at Genies Downunder, (a genealogy blog on how to research your family tree) if she could mention my blog on her next podcast. I was pretty chuffed to say the least. If you’re not sure what a podcast is, they are recordings that you listen to, either on your computer or through a mobile device. I have an iPhone and I download the podcast, put on my sunnies and headphones and head out for about an hour of walking and listening.  They are a great way to exercise and get educated at the same time. Got to multi task. 🙂

Don’t forget, if you have anything you would like added to the website, or see anything that is incorrect, click on the contact me link at the top of the site and let me know. Love all the input I can get and please, share this site with any other relatives. We never know who might be lurking out there who would just love to join us.

Enjoy!

Jenny

About Jenny MacKay

Just a person who is looking forward to retirement and enjoying the golden years!
This entry was posted in Blog and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Apologies

  1. I am looking forward to it Jenny,I yhink Pop Walters told me the tusks were seals tuske,Highly polished.

    Like

    • Jenny MacKay says:

      I found some similar online that were made from an African animal. Lets just hope there’s no killing of these animals nowadays just to make ornaments. Thanks Uncle Ray.

      Like

I hope you enjoyed reading my blog. I'd love to hear your comments.

